Ballroom Etcetera

Los Alamos

 

Ballroom dancing in Los Alamos!

At Ballroom Etcetera we get together on a monthly basis to dance a variety of social dances. Whether you like to waltz, swing, tango, foxtrot, cha-cha, rhumba, or do any of a variety of other smooth or latin dances, if you're in Los Alamos, come and join in.

The dances are held one Friday a month, from 7:30-9:30 pm, currently on the spacious hardwood dance floor at Fuller Lodge in Los Alamos, NM. No partner is required, and all skill levels are welcome. A suggested donation of $6 at the door covers the cost of the room.

The exact dates of the dances are

2017

  • Friday, January 13, 2017 - Fuller Lodge
  • Friday, February 10, 2017 - Fuller Lodge
  • Friday, March 10, 2017 - Fuller Lodge
  • Friday, April 21, 2017 - Fuller Lodge
  • Friday, May 12, 2017 - Fuller Lodge
  • Friday, June 9, 2017 - Fuller Lodge
  • Friday, July 14, 2017 - Fuller Lodge
  • Friday, August 11, 2017 - Fuller Lodge
  • Friday, September 8, 2017 - Fuller Lodge
2016
  • Friday, January 8, 2016 - 63 Rover, White Rock
  • Friday, February 12, 2016 - 63 Rover, White Rock
  • Friday, May 20, 2016 - 63 Rover, White Rock
  • Friday, June 10, 2016 - Fuller Lodge
  • Friday, July 8, 2016 - Fuller Lodge
  • Friday, August 12, 2016 - Fuller Lodge
  • Friday, September 9, 2016 - Fuller Lodge
  • Friday, October 14, 2016 - Fuller Lodge
  • Friday, December 9, 2016 - Fuller Lodge

Ballroom dancing is an excellent way to

  • Meet people
  • Get the blood flowing
  • Get the brain working in a different way
  • Work on your physical dexterity
  • Generally get out of what ever funk you might be in and see the world in a different way
  • Have fun!
For other ballroom dance events in Los Alamos, see The Los Alamos Dance website.